1. Petroleum Rules :

All those ports which are duly approved by the Ministry of Shipping, Govt. of India, in consultation with Chief Controller and declared as custom ports by the Commissioner of Customs. These are :

(A) Notified under Petroleum Rules, 2002 :

1.	Mumbai	2.	Kolkata
3.	Cochin	4.	Haldia
5.	Kandla	6.	Chennai
7.	Mangalore	8.	Marmugao
9.	Okha	10.	Port Blair
11.	Visakhapatnam	12	. Tuticorin

(B) Not notified under Petroleum Rules, 2002 but clearance given for import of petroleum products by Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas from time to time.

1.	J.N.P.T.	2.	Vadinar
3.	Ennore	4.	Paradeep

- 5. Hazira 6. Kakinada
- 7. Dabhol 8. Pipavar
- 9. Dahej 10. Mundra
- 11. Jogeshwar Jetty (Distt. Baruch)

2. Explosives Rules :

Karanja in Mumbai and Tuticorin ports are authorized for Export of explosives.

Karanja in Mumbai, Chennai, Cochin, Tuticorin, Visakhapatnam and Kolkata (Diamond Harbour) Ports are authorized for Import of explosives.